Public Safety  Police

Police Department

Welcome to the City of Grayling's
Police Department

Police Chief Douglas Baum - dbaum@cityofgrayling.org
Deputy Chief Amanda Clough - clougha@cityofgrayling.org
Detective/Sergeant Mike Grosberg - mgrosberg@cityofgrayling.org
Officer Steve Eddy - seddy@cityofgrayling.org
Officer Todd Hatfield - thatfield@cityofgrayling.org
Officer Brock Baum - bbaum@cityofgrayling.org
Officer Travis VanDeCasteele- tvandecasteele@cityofgrayling.org

For copies of reports or other inquiries, please call the office during regular business hours at (989) 348-4601.

To request a police officer for non-emergency  events, crimes not in progress, or to discuss a pending case please call Central Dispatch at (989) 348-6341.

The City officers also enforce the City Code of Ordinances.

If you wish to obtain a copy of a Police Report you will need the Accident Report Number/Police Report Number and give City Hall a call at 989-348-2131 and ask for extension 108 and Ginny will assist you.

The Grayling Police Department is on duty 7 days a week to serve the citizens and visitors of Grayling. The Grayling Police Department will give the citizens and visitors of Grayling the most courteous, professional law enforcement services possible. Through dedicated team work, training and community minded policing the Grayling Police Department will make the City of Grayling a safe place to live or recreate.

Friendly Reminders....

Yard Sale Signs - No signs may be posted on utility poles. This is a state law. Also, no signs on trees or poles that are in the right of way. The signs may cause a vision obstruction. Signs may be placed on small stakes as long as they are not too tall that they obstruct view.

Sidewalks need to be kept clear

Snow may not be pushed, blown or plowed into the street and left there, nor may snow be piled at the end of driveways in such a manner as to cause a vision obstruction.

THE CITY OF GRAYLING IS AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER AND PROVIDER.